Posted in Books & Stories, business, Classroom Notes, Flashback And Memoir, new year

Noticeable Changes To Say The Least

 

So I double click and the screen diminishes to nothing or call it two by two size…. meaning it got really small, then I pulled the sides out to fill the screen back up and the type is tiny. There’s got to be a type size adjustment somewhere to fix this… but I’m not running across it, something that doesn’t stop me from thinking:

I’m Rubber, You’re Glue. What You Say Bounces Off Me And Sticks To You

Hmmm, a possible title… and childhood blast from the past. How nice if we could hold that same innocence when someone’s not being nice and move on from there. A simple refusal to listen to this with a big hint let’s move on; better yet should they respond, “no I’m rubber you’re glue…” which is usually how the conversation went if I recall, “no I said it first”… and it’s over especially if you wanted to get back to what you were doing.

 

Kids are natural sages for sure.

 

Coffee. Finally got some half n’ half. Coffee definitely. Why? Not that I need a reason.

Up @ 3:30-ish with the first wash going. Love the rates this time of day and it’s cool enough for the door to be open and wearing a pair of sweats. The coffee I just had filling the room with its fragrance so I’m compelled to make more. Fall is coming, autumnal equinox, and my birthday. My grandmother’s was September 3rd; if she were alive she’d be 117.

 

What else?

 

Waiting for daybreak to head out for a few things. Wash my face, brush my teeth, get the list together and choose a save-the-planet grocery tote so I’m ready to go.

 

A good day, no two ways about it.

 

 

