Posted in Books & Stories, Classroom Notes, Fiction & Poetry

Mozart Got Silent

 

Where did he go?

Push play again that’ll do it

 

I knew that

 

I didn’t want to say that again, but I liked ‘Mozart got silent’, what ran through my mind when the CD stopped playing during naptime and I thought “hey this might be a good title…” What would follow was a mystery even until now.

 

It is getting late. Looking around it seems so dark then I realize I’ve replaced all the nightlights with soft glow bulbs keeping things demure, that gentle glow that appears dark against the stark brightness of the laptop screen. If I look away and tilt the screen forward I see their light. Nothing has gone out, a good thing seeing I have to buy a new package of bulbs after I used the last one just last night. There, I looked away again tilting the screen down to relax my eyes, peaceful and soothing, ah, that’s nice.

 

I am tired.

 

Maybe we’ll continue in the morning.

Maybe not

Maybe later

 

What could follow is a mystery even until then.

Define then

Whenever when

 

Mozart and me getting silent…

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

