Posted in Books & Stories, business, Just Poetry, Just Sayin'

Junkie

 

I want to buy things

But I have no money

My credit is done

Spent

Gone

Yet I peruse the catalogs

So convenient online

No one would increase my credit line

Not if they were in their right mind

As my credit score gently cries

More likely screeches in excruciating pain

I have this plan while I shop

Formulating in my brain like a tornado beginning slow spin

To pay it off in a snap

If I got two more jobs maybe three

In four months the light at the end of the tunnel would shine bright

Debt free

But working 20 hours a day could be fatal

Maybe not

How much time does it take to eat

Don’t need as much food as we think

And monks meditate give up sleep

The body rejuvenates itself with deep rest

When it starts feeling tired 20 hours are up

Begin again reborn again

Yes

Debt free would reign

Any way win-win bringing the same end

Shop hard or die trying

Is that a movie

Movies

I want Guardians 2 and the new Deadpool

What new ones have I missed

Are they available for purchase yet

Must check

Got to be getting close to the ultimate bad guy coming for the infinity stones

Oh

Look at that zip-front hoodie with the half sleeves

To the elbow

Perfect

I’m always pulling them or rolling them up

Love the lines

I wonder what colors

Let’s see

 

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

