Posted in Books & Stories, Improv, Just Poetry, new year

Off The Cuff In A Bikini Top

 

 Nothing to do with cuffs as the expression goes

Nor cufflinks

Back to bikinis though

At my age should I care?

Not at all

If you don’t like what you see

Look away from me

You know, over there

 

It’s Sunday morning and I’m not worried, nary a care with two more days to spare

Holidays ahead, festivities to be had

What will I do in order to keep relaxing?

Right now collecting vitamin D from the sun calorie free

Did that yesterday too

That’s the best way as sweat drips the best cleanser there is

I stay over my blanket droplets not on the phone where I record what’s on my mind

Later on I’ll go inside, type then post so you can see what’s going on today

 

Believe it or not I went to the store earlier

To see if they have my favorite hot cocoa

Whoever heard of hot cocoa in 87° heat but stockpile it why not

My need half-and-half for my espresso though in this weather I don’t drink as much

It makes me sweat

Again cleanses the body so that’s not bad

All these thoughts taking a gander through hoping to pass the time

I won’t read that I don’t want to drip on my book

The pages will wrinkle and warp

T’would be a shame so I’ll stop now wrap it up

Relax see how much time I’ve taken

If I have to turn back for one last few minutes of toasting

Before I go in

As the air conditioning begins

 

 

