Posted in birthdays, Books & Stories, business, Flashback And Memoir, Improv

Well, Well, Well… July 2017

Sun, quiet, changed the calendars to the new month while it was still dark, think I’ll make the rounds and see what the new picture is on each. From here I see a new recipe with what resembles biscuits on the kitchen wall, and a ship at sea in the living room … the other two should have a forest scene and an island beach.

BRB…

Well, the biscuits are crab cakes, the ship is on the way to Galápagos, the scene is in a meadow this time with brilliant yellow birds alighting on wild flowers and the beach is Saint-Tropez… was it Coppertone that boasted the Saint-Tropez tan? Could’ve sworn the jingle rhymed with Saint-Tropez … yup, Bain de Soleil. Google is so damned convenient.

 

She looks a little pale to me. Do they make that stuff anymore… Wow, 1983… I’d graduated from high school 11 years ago already. How’s that for vernacular? I was 28.

28…

My son was 5, my daughter not a thought yet. With what I know now, she was impatiently waiting…

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

3 thoughts on “Well, Well, Well… July 2017

    1. In all honesty the actress doesn’t have much of a tan. I’d roll with Hawaiian Tropic any day! Of course, as I kid I’d swallow the exoticness hook, line and sinker… as an adult I didn’t pay attention. Then I used Johnson’s baby oil and wasn’t SPF concerned.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

