Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry

Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed And Something Full Bodied Burgundy

I don’t know what possessed me to travel to this world. I was already in a parallel universe and should have stayed or travelled back to my own world but a friend had become trapped here, a crucial lever, ha, what part isn’t important, anyway a lever to his machine had been destroyed and only he can rebuild a new one. Can’t save him or do anything constructive other than keep him company but that in itself helps when you’re not completely alone, there’s someone close you can complain to, and he can complain back. Misery and company, what a pair. After the time I’d spent in the last universe, I thought this place would be a relief and even if it’s colors would bleed through temporary peace is welcome. Ah, but I did begin with don’t know what possessed me to travel to this world so that’s already happened, peace has ended. I walk around these other-worldly streets and cannot not be amazed at what I see. It’s had to think of any people as uncivilized in this millennium so advanced but time is lost to them, they are their own separated from our technology yet with technology perceived as superior. Maybe they’re right. Beauty is according to the beholder.

I will have to get back to my own world and so will he.

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

2 thoughts on “Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed And Something Full Bodied Burgundy

Leave a Reply

