Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry, Movies

Listening To Frank Zappa

 

 Revelations Rated R With

Le Fate Ingnoranti, Incredible Hulk, 40 Carats: Figure It Out

 

Don’t you realize how fucked up I am

What inspires, influences

After so many years of pain

An abused person that no one knows

Could never wrap your head around where I’ve been

Easier to accuse and blame it on me

Rather than see what’s under your nose

The kid into the older woman

Should it be so simple

Together let’s run away

As the music plays on and I remember

I remember how it goes, how it went

I know love, well knew sex, I was there

Idealistic stupidity

I can relate though you can’t

It’s not easy to break through too many years

But the music brings it back

Brings back all the pain

And the shame at someone else’s hand

Dumped in my lap

As you rationalize back

Backwards to your safe place

My synapse exposed unprotected

No one knows

I will never be back