Posted in Books & Stories, Improv, new year

April 2017 Wraps It Up

 

April intends to keep raining like I intend to make espresso very soon. Might just stop what I’m doing and get into the kitchen. There’s that word might. Am I not certain I’m going to get into the kitchen? I know I will, I know I can. Ha, but maybe now which means I’ll still my fingers and get up. Listen to that rain. A couple of claps of thunder during the night, some silent lightening against the sky as if a lamp’s bulb snapped out unexpected but I fell back into slumberland in spite of it. I’ve no intention of going anywhere or doing any more than relaxing with a few good movies and good company.

 

My only concern right now is what size espresso pot, how many shots…

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

