Posted in Books & Stories, Improv, Thought Food

Sometimes Pulling A Few Words From A Sentence Works

 

Coming up with a title isn’t always easy. I woke as I do during wee hour time, resituated myself and started thinking about peacefulness and intimacy that I feel while the world sleeps and ‘now what would I call it’. My first inclination is something to do with the muse and darkness but I’ve used those so many times, what this time? Then, I thought of a thought I had walking to work a morning or two ago, thinking to myself ‘it might be interesting but see what happens, I’m walking and can’t pull up the laptop to write, hopefully I’ll remember’. Another blogger a while back had suggested taking notes on a cell phone, something I’ve done since then but not this time. It may have been raining and I didn’t want to pull it out. At that point I got out of bed and propped myself up by the computer. Sometimes it’ll come back during writing… so far not yet.

There goes the light bulb however dim. I’m going to do a little research and see if I can find what struck me.

Nope but I did get something accomplished business-wise. And I’m winding down so I should be able to relax and sleep ‘till the alarm goes off.

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

