Posted in Books & Stories, Improv, new year

Old Friends

 

Hello darkness my old friend ran through my mind. That’s probably right but there’s no connotation. It’s peace, warmth and anticipation for the world to wake, light to break through, a new day to begin. So here I am with darkness, my old friend, and honestly I’m considering putting my head down for the remaining time before the alarm will actually go off and let it do just that. Many times as soon as I stretch out fatigue leaves me and I get right back up.

 

Let’s see what happens.

 

Well, it all lasted 10 minutes but it was enough.

 

I’ve a precious bit of half n half left to complement a shot of espresso. I may go there as another day ticks away toward the weekend. We’ve a three-day coming up. As it happens several at the daycare are writhing in agony because time is dragging its feet this week. Time. It really doesn’t go anywhere, doesn’t have feet, it’s just there. Time… man’s big idea to make the day, no, chop the day into productivity.

 

I think it’s time to make coffee. Oh goodness, a yawn. Yes, now’s the time.

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

