Posted in Books & Stories, new year, Wee People

April Begins 2017

Up at the wee hours again. Soon enough I’ll put a movie in to lull me to sleep until the alarm goes off. Winds howling some more and rain isn’t letting up. April showers began in March, maybe the clouds will pass and let the sun peek though before May. Maybe not.

Big ideas for my April board in the classroom. I’ll have my little guys as easter eggs, giving honorable mention to April Fools Day after which we’ll work with themes. It’s not that they know but I hold each one up to see and they find their pictures – recognize who they are. We do art in the mornings, free coloring as it were. It’s interesting at different stages of a year old how each child progresses. They really enjoy it. When kids begin eating crayons it’s time to move on to the next thing…

Time for that video…

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

