Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry, new year

The Heat Kicks Ah-Hahn

 

The heat kicks on

A surprise

Whoa

Been off so many days

My head swimming in my sinuses

Ouch

Thanks to all this rain

 

Made espresso earlier

So far I’m two-shots in

Out of half n half so sad

You say what!

A habit I began in Italy

When in Rome I lived

Unlike the Romans

Still

Any other milk t’is sin

But for now no worry

Later on I’ll see

 

Another stanza?

Sure

 

For now I’ll make toast while I think

Think

So, so, so… so,

Oh

Cheesy garlic bread instead

Eureka!

A movie I remembered I didn’t like

But forgot why so

Watched it again

 

Reminded me of me

If I met an angel of light

I’d think he was bad

Most likely stab him like she did

Then a scene I’d completely forgot

The actress pregnant really

Getting into a tub side view

Over share I could’ve lived without

Light bulb clicks

I remembered reading it somewhere

 

Finally the end

She gives her life

She had to

She’d still be pregnant otherwise

Standing in full view

Even with clothes

Would special effects cover that?

Probably costs less if they don’t

 

Anyway

The credits rolled and I said yeah

It all comes back

As sarcasm do

Feigned suspense

Credits held more than the plot

Credits

There’s an idea

Until next time

 

The End

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

