Posted in Books & Stories, business, Thought Food

Organizational Management & Don’t Take It Personally It’s Only Business Series: Long Term Effects of Short Term Emotion

 

The aftermath of action and experience, historically, influences decision-making.  We (the mind) recall what happened and consider the circumstance under which what happened took place.  Business likes to call it synergy – the combination of physical functions of the body that makes a personal environment within ourselves, commonly known as us that are more than capable of reevaluating the happening.  Some people won’t accept this synergetic evaluation.  They are what can be called hotheaded.  They know the details but justify the emotional response that makes precedent in the brain. From this I could set precedent for other non-connected decisions.  The brain doesn’t consider the way to act, the environment we create for ourselves does.  The brain does the math and we take it from there.

 

We can certainly create an artificial environment for ourselves thanks to anxiety or even exhilaration from happiness, simply in the over exaggeration of the emotion.  The mind again does the math and we take it away as in being at the starting gate and we’re off.  These people are referred to as paranoid – victims of anxiety – and ditz-brained over-reactionary due to exhilaration.  Neither make a very good business professional along with the hotheaded one.

 

When faced with circumstances, it’s best to internalize them, meaning allowing our synergetic selves to know all possible outcomes depending on response and select the best response/outcome not keep it bottled up inside, let the pressure build and not even notice how far a radius when we explode.  We must look closely at the math.  If we don’t allow for this process, we create unnecessary complicated equations that show what we lack.  Of course, this still doesn’t tell us why so many people react and don’t evolve from their reaction.  Our decision-making can be influenced by an emotional response exclusive of ourselves.  You know how it works: “my sister had a hard time with that so I don’t think it’s good.”

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

4 thoughts on “Organizational Management & Don’t Take It Personally It’s Only Business Series: Long Term Effects of Short Term Emotion

    1. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to consciously stop myself, regroup and decide. The icing on the cake was being in the medical profession. There are too many other things going on. You learn to put yourself last especially when it means someone’s health. Like the paperclip editor that’s right beside the word document …

      I’d written this, being a much older student (turned 41 my Freshman year) and a Philosophy major, as a poke at the instructors. I saw exactly what they were doing and delighted in students around me exercising their intellectual prowess much to my professors’ chagrin… believe me, as an older undergraduate, I put the time I did in college right up there with my divorces.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My husband is a months from his graduation. Actually, I think they let him graduate in May, but then he still has 2 classes over summer. It has NOT been the time of his life, lol!
        I have learned over time to calm down and let time pass on anger, usually does the trick, but I still battle my anxiety.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

