Posted in Books & Stories, Family, new year

Well…

 

Well, I thought I’d write but we both got sick with temps over 100o, went to sleep early, but the night was restless with hallucinating dreams – you know how it is with a fever even slight and the mind can’t rest – then he woke close to 8, I was up around 5:30, and things had to be done, rinse a mouth that felt sticky with an old fashioned remedy, then medicine given, then being made comfortable then temps taken again, then… then… then… three times I attempted hot espresso, found soothing things for a scratchy throat and now it’s way past dawn, in fact it’s mid morning but by the time I’d thought to add that it’d become after noon. Did have hazelnut hot cocoa… mm… very good.

 

Maybe tomorrow… I’ll shoot for that.

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

One thought on “Well…

  1. hola! hi from Toulouse, France! 🙂 do hope you’ve been better… quick and complete recovery!!!
    * * *
    merci-thanx for stopping by my playground, send you my very best: health and tons of inspiration, cheers! Mélanie Bedos-Nicolas

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

