Posted in Flashback And Memoir, new year, Non-Fiction And Poetry

What Inspires

 

 

Inspirationless not

At peace is what it is

And I understand why

When dirges stop

It’s necessary to have a clothing line

 

Or something else to fall back on

 

But I’m not that kind of famous

So what will I do?

Guess I’ll keep writing

Through hell, high water

Peace on earth

 

For what it’s worth

 

The dryer just stopped

Those clothes I’ll get

Espresso by my side

Grandson in view

Sun shining through though rain was predicted

 

What do they know?

As they say

I’m not worried

Did I tell you I finally ended the dragon game?

What a bust

 

Guess it wasn’t prepared for the level I’d gained

Or winning all leagues

What can I say?

There’s none like me

Really for that matter like you

 

Lazy Saturday

Can’t go wrong

Hey think I still have cartoons

On a VHS tape

Means I still have a player

 

Saturday can’t get better

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

