Posted in Books & Stories, Non-Fiction And Poetry

Remember The Tingler

 

Why is my arm tingly though I’m awake

Come back to me stop hurting

I’m moving you’re circulating, gee whiz

Or you should be

I hate this feeling

Small load of laundry on

Wee hours rate’s the best

Favorite show’s not available yet

Someone slammed a door across the hall

Or was it downstairs

Shook the whole place

Washed a few dishes

That helped get my arm back

Well my fingers anyway

They’re the problem

The first three

Feels better

 

Dry hands

Where’s the lotion

Coffee

Sure

You know it

I’ll get there

Right now I’m here

 

Oh

Wash has finished

Guess now’s the time

Hang this and that

The rest in the dryer

And coffee is mine

 

Coffee’s on

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

