Posted in Books & Stories, Fables And Taller Tales

Walking Along

 

Walking along I came to the end of a rainbow. “Well damn!” I thought surprised though there should be a pot of gold, well; at least in all the stories I’d read. “Isn’t there supposed to be a pot of gold, and King Brian, where’s King Brian?” He stood taller than me, had he been by the tree I wasn’t sure but strong built, a non-threatening air and welcome said his grin. I looked up at him into smiling eyes. They did, well, they were. I couldn’t help thinking, “fuck me it’s true; he’s taller than I tho…”

 

I stirred and saw he was sitting lighting his pipe. With a leg extended he gave a kick. A jingle sounded like coins falling on the ground. So distracted by his eyes he tilted his head, I followed his gaze and looked. It was a small pot but not a cauldron, nothing for brew… well, not that kind. His arm around me gently pulled me close in, “well now it has been quite a night…”

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

One thought on “Walking Along

Leave a Reply

