Posted in Books & Stories, new year

It’s March 6th In That New Year 2017

 

It was a dark and stormy night… night is usually dark… I remember this from Charlie Brown, a cartoon I never cared for, not the music, not anything about it. I watched it when it was turned on and waited for what came on after it thinking, “I don’t like Charlie Brown”. Did I need to get that off my chest? No. It’s early a.m. and as I stared into the dark, listening to no cars on the road it popped to mind. I’m so uninspired by the phrase I don’t want to elaborate on it, don’t want to challenge myself. There goes a truck – bet it was a semi. So much for Charlie Brown though one way or another it’s part of my childhood. Aaaargh!

 

Today we’ve got stormy/rainy with unseasonably warm; what’s unseasonable is hard to determine in the Midwest with the possibility of all four seasons happening in a 24-hour time frame. Warm winds could mean tornado – never did like those. Oohhh… I hear that wind outside. It’s the kind that’ll turn your umbrella inside out. I’ll bring my raincoat.

 

There’s a yawn. Do I want to close my eyes and let the alarm bring me back or do I want to get up and warm that espresso left in the 6-shot pot from yesterday? Decisions, decisions…

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

