Posted in Improv, Just Sayin'

I Hear Daylight Savings Time Begins Soon

Talking to Mom yesterday and found out we’ll be “springing ahead” sooner than we think – March 12th. Clocks will be turned ahead and we’ll lose an hour… and as always I forget if that makes it lighter sooner in the day or darker longer in the morning. Let’s see if I can go logically… right now it doesn’t get light until 7ish… so if we turn the clock ahead an hour I’d say ‘right now it doesn’t get light until 8ish’. Balderdash! Well, it’s 6:06 now and still dark. It doesn’t make the earth jump ahead an hour. I think the point had to do with farming and crops but I wouldn’t mind if we just let it be and stopped changing it.

Depending on your profession the good news is it’s Friday. And… my cell keeps lighting up as friends post photos, articles and thoughts. Need to check on my dragons too…

 

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

