Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Goings On February 18, 17… 2017 And Trying Not To Blink

 

Sliding door blinds pulled back looking out onto the dark listening to the peace, well with the washer in the background… still, that’s joy for me. In fact it got quiet, not like when a child gets quiet there’s cause for concern but quiet that it’s time to put what’s washed in the dryer. Then that hum’ll be in the background. Already done with my first cappuccino, fragrant, warming, clicked on both fragrance warmers, need I say fragrant and warming scent filling the apartment, and the biggest plan I have for today is walking to the local grocery store to buy hot cocoa.

Oh, and resetting the font. Hang on…

 

Should I succumb to Cambria? Never!

 

Speaking of beware the silent child, one of my little guys in the infant room – the biggest one, it had to be – has taken to biting so when he gets quiet beware for real. Yesterday he got two of the four, in fact; with one he left a mark that warrants an incident report so I have to rethink what to do with him when I’m cleaning up after meals. It just isn’t safe to turn your back on him; the kids are sitting ducks if you do. I’ll have to keep him with me in one of those busy chairs with the different gadgets to occupy a child then when I’m done we can both go to the ‘bullpen’ (the play area for my boys) and at least I’ll be right there. He’ll grow out of it… hopefully sooner than later. It seems like only yesterday I could let them all play together watching as they figure out how to become a tiny community while getting some cleanup done, my only concern being “don’t bang your toy on the window” and “you’ll be fine, you’re ok”… Yeah, it was only the day before yesterday before all hell broke loose.

 

Doesn’t life change in a blink…

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

