Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Monday Morning February 6 Of 2017 (That New Year)

 

 

Up before the alarm. Suffice it to say I’m feeling better and the bug is on the way out. It’s good to be moving around before most of the world although I did hear the guy across the hall making noise in the split-level stairwell, coughing, pulling the door shut and jingling keys locking up. I’m guessing he’s medical, that unforgiving profession when it comes to time of day, days of the week and no-such-thing-as-holidays caring for the sick.

 

Saw to my dragons, waiting for an egg to hatch, saving up gems to buy another building to house 5 more stored in the Dragonarium. Two that I remember are up for sale. Anyone interested in a dragon for a pet? One battle is in the way of another League victory but not for long. Soon enough I can recharge and it will be mine… hopefully. Only two more Leagues to go. Wonder what’ll come next?

 

Don’t know if I’ll make espresso this morning or not. Feel like sleep is still hanging in there causing me to consider putting my head down until the alarm sounds off. I’ll still be up early even with that. More times than not the eyes won’t close and it’s back up I go to make the espresso I was thinking about.

 

Hmm… nothing ventured, nothing gained.

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

