Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 32 Of A New Year… Nah, Feb 1st In 2017

Yup, home feeling a bit eww-kee… meaning that bug that’s grabbing everyone else is trying to get hold of me but I’d like to give it a run for its money and cast it out. So, here we are. The alarm woke me which is certain implication I don’t feel well and instead of the usual seems I have a wordy problem. Let’s start again…

Writing in the daylight because I slept in. Every time I use because I remember something from way back that said when you write try to avoid using because, find another way to put it, but I don’t remember why. Anyway, 50 degrees yesterday and the promise of snow flurries today. Go figure. Is spring beginning to argue with winter already? It can have-go providing it saves on my utility bill. Too bad unlike Monopoly I don’t own the utilities or better yet I could cash in the board money… I’ve wished that since I was a kid.

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

