Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 31 Of A New Year

 

Listening to the cuckoo clock tick, pump making a gentle trickle-bubble in the fish tank, sitting comfortably on my grandson’s bed because for some reason he really likes mine and has been sleeping in it the past couple of nights, I cooperate with the muse that won’t let me sleep. Sometimes I think it’s just to sit in the quiet – I know it doesn’t sound like it but it is peaceful, moreso than a busy day with cars driving by, busses and trucks revving up the incline. There’s peace in this darkness though I feel a little chilly. The heat hasn’t had to come on yet thanks to the 50 + degrees and sunshine we had driving the temp inside up to 70.

 

Works for me.

 

Business all taken care of, taxes not here yet new life begins with February up next, then March and spring so I won’t have to run utilities for warmth or cool.

 

Works for me again.

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

