Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 29 Of A New Year

 

 

Sunday and Vampires… What is it about Sunday that causes me to relish watching horror movies, vampires in particular? I mean, neither word even begin with the same letter  and I can’t even remember how it started, an emotion grabbed and overwhelmed, “I feel like that today – this flavor I want” that became… I don’t know… tradition? There’s a warmth that fills me at daybreak and the thought. Small horns form on the back of my head, the espresso, the toast are better today moreso than any other. It’s starting off the way it should be. Yes it is! Crazy right? Nah, it’s just me.

 

There, a glimpse as my grand-angel sleeps. Now might be a good time to get the espresso percolating. May the biggest decision of the day be what-sized pot for how many shots.

 

Sunday on!

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

