Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 26 Of A New Year

 

Can you believe January is almost over! It flies I’ll tell you. Where did the time go and what have we done so far to kick up the new year? Has the newness gone already or is it still alive in there motivating us on to accomplish any vows we made and changes we’re determined to make happen? In other words, are we getting caught up in the every day already, is January 1st a faded memory or is the honeymoon still alive – is it still a new year?

I don’t know, that’s a lot of questions for so early in the morning.

Let me tell you what I’m going to do… first of all stop thinking every time I hear a sound in this place that it’s my grandson running around, he’s asleep – I just checked – and there are three other apartments in the building all with noise-making potential in fact, someone’s got the TV on loving the morning news, besides it’s an old building  that settles, creaks and clack-clacks regularly. Second, I’m going to get organized and fold blankets, straighten up a bit before the morning officially begins and last but certainly not least, I’m making an espresso and taking my vitamins… all before my alarm finally goes off.

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

