Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 21 Of A New Year

 

… Finds me thinking about my other blog and writing something spooky. Need to get back to that and see what I might come up with. Every time I think of may, might or it seems I am reminded of a Latin saying ‘esse quam videre’ I’d rather be than to seem but the way my brain works it won’t stop there causing me to consider it might be the Shakespearean to be or not to be. It’s used in business believe it or not in a similar vein that you’ll always find books about Zen on the same shelf with books to do with business, and I came across it in a class I was taking… a business class. I wouldn’t be surprised if it were the Latin equivalent of a firm handshake.

 

Back to spooky, the Nightmare Before Christmas cuckoo clock is sounding off in the background playing the movie’s eerie theme. Inspiration perhaps? What’s fun about all this is I woke around midnight to put together days 19 and 20 and some thoughts popped to mind for what’s next. I’m winding down but I’d best take notes so they’ll stop running around my head and I can sleep… eventually. It’s interesting how we rationalize – I thought, “well at least it’s Friday, if I stay up longer I’ll survive the day”. Originally I’d planned to pay my dragons a visit and see what aspects have recharged in the game and play on. I do still intend to get there. I’m building my gold to 300 million before I feed them any more. I’ve half a dozen at level 30 but we need to be bigger, better, stronger, more skilled. Food gets expensive as we grow so I distract myself with picking and choosing for training until I feed them again. I need to level up those who live in the Ancient World. That way I can ‘love them’ as my grandson says and get new dragons with different elements.

 

Busy, busy busy…

 

Oh, and I turned that espresso that was hitting the spot into a café mocha that’s really hitting the spot. I highly recommend the Land O Lakes Hot Cocoa packets that most times can be found 2 for $1. My grandson’s Chocolate Mint and I’m Hazelnut. Might just look into a case of both.

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

