Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Days 19 & 20 of A New Year

 

Distracted this morning by the pitter-patter of 6-year old feet and getting caught up in the science behind budgeting bills. Looked up from what I was doing and saw it was time to scurry about to get out the door. My grandson and I did well getting to our respective bus stops.

 

I am tired I cannot deny it and am grateful for the short week. Felt like espresso tonight, certainly not to stay awake but it is hitting the spot. Christened a new water purifier, not something that is attached to the faucet but one that’s kept in the fridge, an oblong container with a spigot at the end that I can let hang over the edge of the shelf. I released crystal clear chilled water directly into the pot’s well. Fun and better yet I’m delighted at future savings not having to buy bottled water. Yes!

 

My favorite chick-flick is playing in the background. She travels through time, gets the guy, her future husband in the past if you will, and together they ride off into sunsets of the early 1900’s. And on that note I’m going to brush my teeth, splash water on my face and chill. (Ooohh here’s the part she travels to the past for the last time – she has to die to the present so she can remain there)

 

See you Saturday.

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

