Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 15 Of A New Year

 

Scratching my head over how to put an end table together, watching Bette Davis, freezing rain happen again, and beginning to feel like a mole from lack of sun. After all this, it will warm again…

 

Making more coffee…

 

The bread I made and let rise overnight has been baked and frozen except for a couple of rolls and part of a loaf. That’s enough of the ‘good bread’ to last me the week. Martin Luther King day tomorrow adds to the weekend.

 

I might just see if that thing can be put together without the drawer… and I waited until I finished what was on my mind before selecting Times New Roman as the default font… yet again. Does that mean I’m getting smarter? The spell check doesn’t like ‘let rise’ but prefers ‘let raise’. The thing is bread rises, you let it rise overnight, or all day, or for 2 hours; you don’t let it raise overnight. It’s cook talk. Raise the bread means to pick it up. Then what?

And so it goes.

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

