Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 10 Of A New Year

 

 

What a magnificent sleep I had last night. Took good medicine – thanks Walgreens for having Sudafed on sale – got under a pile of blankets… cozy warm and slept like a log as it goes. Should I be happy that I no longer have a reason to call in at work? Well… I could be rotten and call in anyway… nah… from what I hear although it’s in the 50s right now that ice mess is coming back Thursday night, so who knows how it’s going to pan out. Might turn into a treacherous 3-day weekend. Wait, that’d be treacherous 4-day weekend thanks to Martin Luther King Day celebrated on Monday unless of course it becomes 50 again on Sunday. This is the mid-west after all.

 

I’ve just had the overwhelming desire to clean off my desk. Poor thing is drowning in a stack of receipts not that I needed the holiday to add to it but it certainly did. Think I’ll cooperate with the bug that bit.

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

