Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Day 8 Of A New Year

 

 

Bored to tears – nah… up in the peaceful. Think I’ll make an espresso after I finish off the mouthful of wine left behind. Hung up a couple of sweaters I had drying. The fabric’s acrylic but it says to dry flat anyway. Should be able to tumble dry but I don’t think I’ll risk it. Can’t help but wonder what kind of acrylic it is. Who knows; maybe acrylic ain’t what it used to be.

 

And on that note which has nothing to do with watching the Santa Clause trilogy only a few days ago, I’m invoking the Sunday Day Of Rest Clause. Make brunch, have a mimosa… espresso & baklava, plug in Scooby Doo or a good old-fashioned vampire flick for that matter, and chill…

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

2 thoughts on “Day 8 Of A New Year

    1. Well, I hadn’t planned a bender, it was an exhortation… to enjoy the day. My grandson spends the weekend from time to time and that is my joy. He’s here now and we’re about to bake a cake.

      Hope your day was filled with all good things.

      Like

Leave a Reply

