Posted in Best Wishes, Books & Stories, Improv

Beginning

 

 

Writing in the daylight sunshine streaming in, go figure. Resetting the font for the umpteenth time… again. An error in the game, a video wouldn’t play. Ok, try once more. If you think I’m trading off 1000 food for 500 no way. Only if I’m forced to and the system says ‘no videos can be found’, well that’s that. But, perseverance prevailed. Rockstar Dragon that looks like Slash nailed High Tension with a Magneto blow, just enough for Pure Terra to finish him off, I win. Now, for the prize again of 1000 food if I watch a video instead of snatching up 500 with no wait. Nah. Another error but I write as I go back in. Perseverance prevails again and once more a win. Tumbleweed has no effect on the Monstrous Dragon. Oops, I forgot. Nail him with a Hypnotic blow. Yes, I win again and again. One of these days my grandson will take over. 361 out of 400 battles won soon I’ll have the League. It’s something to do till then.

 

Took down decorations but left up the tree. I got to thinking how trees outside are decorated for the season then tinsel is taken down but the tree isn’t chopped down and discarded it’s left to keep growing outside. Why not! Practical unless you need the wood but it will need to dry and you’ve got to replenish the environment not strip it out. This one’s pretty with pinecones, holly, white branches and dotted light and I like houseplants anyway. It can stay. One large white snowflake left on the wall. It is winter after all. One large tassel left up as if hanging a degree. Education and promise, wine red and dark wood, warmth and we’ll see. New fragrance cube in the warmer slow scent fills the room.

 

Well, that’s how I started the very first day.

 

Happy 2017.

 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/45343142992/10154275598407993/?notif_t=like&notif_id=1483285094453015

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

