Posted in Thought Food

Bullets

 

Hands are dry. Don’t feel like getting up again but wish I had hand lotion close by. Ha. What kind of convenience would that be to dot the place with tiny bottles of lotion and how long before I couldn’t stand it anymore and cleaned it all up so it’s not so cluttered. None of this changes the fact that my hands are dry, the cuticle on the ring finger of my right hand is swollen and hurts. It feels like there’s a piece of skin peeling up, rough and scratchy. Guess I’ll get up. Maybe I’ll move the bottle over here just for the night. I’ve got to pee anyway. Get up. Hey, good news. There’s an extra purse-sized bottle on the desk. I can give that a permanent home next to the bed. Ahhh… rubbing it in feels heavenly. Not the almond fragrance I prefer, a different ultra-healing formula it says. Redundant I think seeing the original formula has always been ultra-healing. That was the trademark. Another angle to sell the same stuff except no almond? Still, my hands feel good.

 

The heat comes on for the first time a little after midnight. There’s that smell, that new heat, new since last year filling the place. Supposed to get down to 21 degrees. Brrrrrr. It’s certainly going to feel good even set a 66. That’s just enough to keep it healthy. Step out the door for a minute and it’ll feel damn cozy. Won’t worry about that till the morning. The other good is it’ll be drying my towels nicely, those ones I’ve strategically placed here and there after my shower. Couldn’t stand the sound of the fan blowing in the bathroom besides making me feel cold. This’ll do. Sometime tomorrow morning I’ll get out to buy some milk. Hot cocoa will hit the spot. Maybe I’ll buy some cream, whipped cream to go with it.

 

It’s quiet again. The streetlights reflect the frostiness of the windows. I’m comfortable nonetheless. Maybe I should watch something. It was a good day for vampires when I was washing clothes earlier. Could see what’s available in my video libraries or maybe werewolves. No. Not yet. I got a notification that dragon eggs were hatching and I should place them in a habitat. Guess I’ll do that first.

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

