Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry

Fall Back

 

I like you

But not that much

I watch a scene

Such passion

Something stirs inside me

A feeling buried

I feel it deep

And I give in

Just for a second

I used to believe that way

Complete trust

Complete abandon

Two bodies intertwined

Whose is whose doesn’t matter

Yes I can feel

I watch again

It occurs

He’s married

Is she

How does he do that

His wife

Acting

A job

Turn it off

I can

I did

I wonder

But it stirred

To trust again

Could I do it

Lose myself but never be lost

I’ll let that thought be

That feeling have a place

And there are two clocks that need me

To wind back by hand

Fall says I’m here

Winter says it’s coming

OK

You both can stay

I feel the warmth of memory

I watch

The light of the jack-o-lantern burn

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

2 thoughts on “Fall Back

Leave a Reply

