Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry

The Loop

 

The Loop

 

Up early to write

It’s still dark but I feel stirring within my soul

Now’s the time

 

But first

 

I grab my iPad and play a game

Keeping up with my dragons you know

When my grandson is old enough

When he reads better he’ll play

He’ll love the level and all that I’ve done

The dragons I have

250 out of 500 so far isn’t bad

I do it for him not me

Don’t you see

Then I check facebook just in case

Of what don’t ask

Reminds me of days of study and online degrees

I’ve a paper to write

Class participation

Homework you see

What should I do first

Amazon

It’s the devil I tell you and my wish list grows long

I order stuff too

What else to do

Coffee don’t forget

How could I

Never

Check stats on the blog who’s stopped by to read

Humbled I’m overwhelmed at anyone at all

Thank-you so much

Wow

Now

I think of something fun I’d like to see

Or remember something I wonder if it still exists

Then three hours later

Get to the classroom you

Ha

My routine call it that what I’d do

 

But these days to write

Let me think what to say

I did make coffee cappuccino

You know me well

Written odes in the past

Reminiscing

Hey I spelled it right

No red lined for me

What else

A mild cough oh no coming down with

I’m not sure but hot coffee soothes

Feels good

And a good day to sleep

But I’ve just awakened to greet the day

It’s still dark but I feel stirring within my soul

Now’s the time

It is

Really

I know

 

Looking up I catch a semblance of sky

Draw back the blinds and see the North Star

Snap on the Halloween lights until the sun breaks

Wait

Is it moving

The North Star

It’s moving

It’s a bird no a plane

Superman it ain’t

Hold on

It’s still there

What does this mean that I can see the earth move

Cool

Hey there goes a bat

Swooping break speed

Up too early Drac

Or good luck for Halloween

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

