Posted in Family, Writing Challenges

Would You Like To Be A Star

 

With a little effort I wonder if I could do that. Basketball. My mom played in high school. At 5’4”, well, 5’3 & ¾” she was a star. I’m taller, 5’4 & ¼” would I do better… by ½ inch? Hmm. I watch the toddlers and preschoolers run around the gym and they ask “Miss Margaret can you make a basket?” I step back and give it a shot. In! Should I go a second time? In! I wonder…

 

Is there Olympic basketball? Maybe. Don’t know. Can’t stand to watch it. Too dull kind of like golf. There’s a sleeper.

 

 

 100wcgu-7

 

 

 100 Word Challenge For Grownups

http://juliasplace.org.uk/100wcgu/what-is-it-about-sport/

 

Prompt: “…With a little effort I wonder if could do that?…”

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

2 thoughts on “Would You Like To Be A Star

  1. Hi Mya!
    Great to see you here’s.love this. I love the use of the numbers & half a inch will be very special and make the difference. I’m intrigued by your last lines especially the sleeper.
    Hope to see you again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I was excited to see someone posting to the 100 word challenge through the WordPress reader. I gleefully pulled up the site. Happy to be back – great to hear from you again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

