Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry

10:53

 

 

 

Here I sit while sweat drips

Why though?

AC’s on and no menopause to speak of

Been there done that

Will jump in the shower

Refresh, relax

Be ready for dawn

Then in to work with me

To be with people I’d rather not see

Have you ever had that on a job?

Look around and say no thanks

Bide my time until

 

Hmmm

 

Until remains to be seen

 

The journey is written, the future unknown

The Secret no secret, perspective’s all me

 

Cool, I like me

Speaking of which, about that shower…

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

