Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry

Simply Trippy

 

 

Hallucinate

Visions from the corner of my eye

This way then that

Then vanished never there

A recurring dream, recurring at all different times

My friend it remains

 

I see

 

A far off place and a little man at my side

Surrounded by the rich the famous

Could this be?

We check into a room with quite a view

A place of such elegance good music good food

Plenty to do

They insist to be friends and an honor t’would but

We’re not rich

Certainly not known

By comparison below poverty is my home

Why talk to me

A wonderment most definitely

 

Little ones play as company surrounds

Not alone any more as company abounds

Weakened tired mind little man fades

Shall we head back?

Take a rest?

Catch a glimpse again

But now it’s trails on a chest

A chest of drawers, is something there

Look close they’re gone

Unsafe dread, wrong feeling grips

From where, from whence?

Get out now disrespect someone else

I command

Toy with another unkind like you

Little man I want around

Where is he?

No harm will come is most important to me

I see him close by my relief as I sighed

Breathe

What they would want it just couldn’t be

 

But who?

 

It began to dissolve as heads dropped in shame

Those visions I see

Hallucinate

No

Reality!

Isn’t it?

Children stopped laughing images cleared away

Alone were we in an elegant place

Good music good food, plenty to do

On my guard I will keep us from deceit

Safe here at least

My concern, who’s the beast?

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

