Posted in Fiction & Poetry

Not a Tribute, Just Beginners English

 

My students wanted to read Rehab, my head hurt I said, oh, oh, oh

Her language is crass, it’s London slang, they said so, so, so

We really think she’s so fly, we’d like to give it a try

My students wanted to read Rehab I conceeded to give it a go

 

So we all started to read Rehab and they said “Whoa I don’t know

Can we say these things speaking to our friends”, I said no it won’t flow

You might think comprehension has died, but don’t worry at least you tried

Her language is drug and alcohol laced, it’s vocabulary you won’t know

 

A conclusion they drew

Clever students so true

Was glad to be a part of their show

 

Since she refused to get to rehab she’s not here no mo

Her daddy grieves, fans are non too pleased, no more concerts to go

Taking time to take care of yourself, that’s where’s the greatest wealth

She passed away, she kept going astray, we say “Girl we tried to tell you so”

 

That stuff’s no good

Stay away you should

We miss you so, so, so

 

 

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

