Posted in Books & Stories, Improv

Brain Process Or Getting Here From There

 

 

What a day! First there was the darkness of vampire slaying and doppleganging with the gentlest pretending to be a blood-sucking fiend for catching the bad girl to superheroes before the fact. He’s narcissistic he concurs and doesn’t play well with others but that was before he was a member of the team. I’ll have to watch that next I think so I can see how it all follows. I recalled our conversation yesterday about the man who created the characters, that old man who shows up in all the films. “Who is he”, I’d asked. “Mr. Comics” I was told. When I said how surprised I was to know you didn’t waste the time to suppress a large grin. What, everybody knows? Not then but they do now and so what I just found out? I thought of “A frush? What the fuck’s a frush Hitachi?”

 

The walk around the renovated park was wonderful. It’s all finished and kids were playing. I’ll stop by again.

 

I know! I’ll watch the revenge of those nerds instead!

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

