Posted in Books & Stories, Fiction & Poetry

Thinking

 

Thinking: Back Burners Of My Mind

Far Cornered Space Without Sun

 

Staring at the wall in early A.M.

Death trying to take my soul

Nah, I don’t think so

 

Get up, write, coffee, watch the day awake

But I feel strange… oh, feel that sun

Alive in some way – ha

 

I wish things could be accepting

I had thought this way

But at the end of the rope, no

 

I began with hope aplenty

Something will open up

There’s something there, somewhere

 

Who knew?

When things are falling apart

They’re really falling right into place

 

Saw it posted on one of those sites

I hope so; write back though doesn’t feel like always, no

Joy has left me in a far cornered space without sun

 

Like the poetics of that one, yeah

Not the pixie in the movie, moving on

She doesn’t realize thinking only one way

 

Where to now, St Peter, whoever, who’s left?

I feel worn as if I am done

Maybe done with that but more to come

 

You know it

 

Spoke with Grandma and my dearest friend

Yes communing, they’re dead people

I think of them and miss them

 

So?

 

Don’t go on you yourself don’t miss family and friends

Who’ve passed …

Where will it end?

 

I hear we don’t really know

Too funny

I said, “Remind Him for me”

 

You know, the big “H”

A socio-spiritual moment

But who’s to say, and whose right the way

 

Maybe here’s a good place, or there’s

Though I’m the one needs reminding

In the far cornered space without sun

 

Yeah, I like that one

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

