Posted in Improv, Just Sayin'

Checking The Thesaurus: Another Word For Muse Noun Or Verb – Decision’s Yours

 

 

Well hello

Three fifty-two is no hour to wake

But it won’t let me sleep

Even the movie I chose to lull me back

Can’t win

It’s been a while but that’s alright

It’ll have its audience

So I type, I write

 

Four cents in royalty

Well what do you call that!

Thank-you for reading

The expression goes

“I wouldn’t give you a nickel”

I’ve won then

I’ve won it today

Yesterday

A few days ago when it posted

 

A yawn

A good sign

I’ll put the movie back in soon

Maybe catch another hour

I do love this time

And the peace of the night

Technically morning

Accurately so

So

 

Hearing odd sounds

I’ll get up to see

BRB as it goes

I hope

An emoticon of concern I’d insert

I’m back (baaa-ack)

The house is settling it seems to be

Esse quam videre

To be rather than seem

 

Now I want to buy more Latin books

Brush up on vocabulary

Time to get back to school

Maybe

Hey! I bought a pair of PJs at Vicky’s

Black top, pants with pink champagne flutes

Look at the time

Should try to catch a wink

One ought to do

 

Nice taking to you

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

