Posted in Fiction & Poetry

Bread Ends

 

 

I used to believe in love

 

And all it had to hold

 

I used to believe in passion

 

And all that could unfold

 

I used to believe in chances

 

If the first time wasn’t right

 

I used to believe a special friend

 

Could take you through the night

 

I used to believe in integrity

 

It could improve with age

 

I thought it was possible

 

That there could be a sage

 

That man gains wisdom each stage

 

But you’ve beaten me to death

 

Worry not there’s no sin

 

The result is a win

 

I am whole and no longer fall

 

It has all ended well after all

 

 

 

 

100wcgu-7

 

http://juliasplace.org.uk/100wcgu/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week177/

 

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#177

 

The Prompt: “It has all ended well after all”

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

Leave a Reply

