Posted in Fiction & Poetry

I Was Listening To Frank

 

All the things I could be

All my choices from life that tree

Pick a plum and see

 

I reached yes I did

I picked the fruit

But it withered and turned to dust

 

Yet I picked again never doubting a minute

It shriveled once more

Undaunted I chose

 

Again and again

My tree of life bloomed

More opportunity to choose

 

Here I am

It’s Autumn for me that age

My heart carries on still young

 

Yet life still blooms

I pick another plum

Will this be the one?

 

Though some weren’t for me

With this one we’ll see

Through struggle sometimes pain

 

What’s left in store

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

2 thoughts on “I Was Listening To Frank

Leave a Reply

