Posted in Fiction & Poetry

We’ll Meet Again

 

Peace

Not a soul stirs

Except mine

 

No bustle

 

Lapping, boats creak

Far off gull-squeak

Not too many yet

 

Salt in the air

 

I could jump in

How far would I swim?

Into abyss that’d swallow me whole

 

No land in sight

 

Let a whale take me in

Shoot me out its spout

With glee I shriek

 

Till tomorrow, we’ll meet again

 

Whale song it tips out of sight

On crab cage steps

I climb onto the pier

 

Dripping wet

 

See you for dinner tonight

For now here I’ll sit

Feel the breeze blow my hair

 

Shhhh, they sleep yet

 

 

100wcgu-7

 

 

Today’s Prompt:

https://jfb57.wordpress.com/2015/04/29/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week150-2/

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

One thought on “We’ll Meet Again

Leave a Reply

