Posted in Fiction & Poetry, Just Sayin'

The Back Burner Of My Mind

 

Staring at the wall

Death trying to take my soul

 

I don’t think so

 

I wish things could be accepting

Yet at the end of the rope

 

I began with hope at least

 

A-plenty, something will open up

There’s something there, somewhere

 

Who knew?

 

When things are falling apart

They’re really falling right into place

 

Saw it posted on one of those sites

 

I hope so; write it back though it doesn’t feel like it, no

Joy has left me in a far cornered space without sun

 

Like the poetics of that one

 

Where to now

I feel worn as if I am done

 

Not yet

 

Spoke with Grandma and my dearest friend

Yes communing, they’re dead people

 

Where will it end?

 

Too funny

I said, “Remind Him for me”

 

Maybe here’s a good place

 

Though I’m the one needs reminding

Far cornered space without sun

 

Yeah, I like that one

 

 

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

One thought on “The Back Burner Of My Mind

Leave a Reply

