Posted in Flashback And Memoir, Writing Challenges

Time Traveler

 

We used to meet up, us three

Regulars lent character, created atmosphere

You cooked so your sister’d be spoiled

It caught in my throat as I walked not far from my place

Not much exercise to boast

Mind wanders

How will it feel, no need to ask

I know

 

This way, thoughts to desserts but my reflection

passing restaurant glass, a jab to distract from the stab

crossed decadence off

Instead a scoop, chocolate drizzle, iced coffee combined

As cicadas numerous as biblical plagues

drowned music piped

But when all’s said and done, I won’t return

 

Miss you son

 

100wcgu-7

http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2014/11/10/100-word-challenge-week154/

The prompt this week:

…Remember…

Author:

I’m a self-published author of two books, a blogger, grandma, mom, auntie and friend... I’m also a TEFL instructor, have lived in a few other countries besides the US. I love walking, cooking, reading, traveling, teaching, learning, language, movies, vampires, mummies, zombies, other assorted creatures of the night, science fiction, romance, action, adventure, classics, Latin, Soave, Chianti, D’Abruzzo, Ouzo, Sambuca, Bulleit Bourbon, Plato, the ocean and tanning.

2 thoughts on “Time Traveler

Leave a Reply

