Behind His Eyes

 

I loved everything you’d do

Resilient, how diversified

So many personalities

Yet, I felt concern

What went on behind your eyes?

A sense of dread

Seeing ease with every change

Frightened I thought

Could anyone get close?

Could anyone know you?

 

 

I’m guessing no

Counseling

Medication

Being treated for

How do you treat a state of mind

Telling you to die

And it makes sense to do

 

 

Now there’s peace

But I can’t shake this pain

Soul deep

As the black dog walks alongside me

My guardian angel t’would be

Till I reach that divide

Now ends my ride

As what remains becomes seed

 

1554578_10152413051594383_5365275466694158502_n

 

 

http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week144/

The prompt for this week is:

…the black dog walks alongside me…

100wcgu-7

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

